Metropolitan Museum of Art

So, last week was our "exciting" wild card pick in my Art of New York class. Fortunately I had found an exhibit that was right up my ally....hopefully my teacher will agree with me that this is actually considered art!
The exhibit was at the Met, and since this was the last week it was showing it was perfect timing. I also found out that the museum does not charge an actual admission fee, you pay as you please by donating. Unfortunately, all the tourists flocked inside did not seam to know this and hapilied payed the 20 dollar recommended donation. Anyway, the exhibit was called "blog.mode: addressing fashion" and consisted of a number of famous couture dresses. For example the little black dress that laid the groundwork for the Dior brand, and John Galliano famous bias cut dress. But my favorite was the dress by Oliver Theyskens for Nina Ricci. All in all, It was an interesting exhibit...especially when you only have to donate the admission ;)


image32

   
image33
        Oliver Theyskens for Ninna Ricci

image34  
Christian Dior fall/winter 1948-49
image35
Manolo Blahnik


Pictures from: www.metmuseum.org



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0