The Magnolia Bakery

image39

Before actually going to the Magnolia Bakery I had heard rumors about their amazing cupcakes. It seemed like every New Yorker knew about this little place in Greenwich, it was shown on Sex and the City and it even made it onto SNL. For me this is a bit crazy, coming from Sweden were cupcakes are not common at all...to us they just like regular muffins...
But when I visited NYC last spring and lived close to the bakery, I saw that every hour of the day there were a line (for almost 1 block!) of people waiting to buy some of the famous magnolia cupcakes. So I decided to try them out, and a year later I have to admit....I have actually turned into one of those crazy new yorkers that speaks of the cupcakes like "a must when visiting NYC!" =)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0